Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

On Friday C, CR & I headed north to Whidbey Island. A rainbow greeted us as I pulled into line at the Ferry station.  We didn’t have to wait long before we were on board the Ferry and headed across to Whidbey Island.

I had repressed how much I love and miss the Northern Pacific Ocean.  I could have sat and dreamed for hours watching the waves roll into the rocky shore.  While there were no hours to be spent in quiet contemplation, I did spend a few minutes at the bow of the boat and just soaked in the negative sea ions, and relished the cold breeze.

wp-1456155144937.jpeg

We mainly drove around the island and enjoyed the views. Lunch was at Knead & Feed in Coupeville.  C & CR had the baked mac & cheese and I had pastrami on Swedish Rye.  Food was good, the view was great!

wp-1456155123652.jpegThis is looking back at the restaurant which is located on the 2nd floor of the grey building in the middle.  The top floor which is on the street level is the Knead & Feed Bakery.  I took this picture from the pier that leads out to a small group of shops where we headed to have coffee after lunch

The other place we stopped and spent some time was the Lavender Wind Shop.  I love lavender, I love the color, the smell the taste, so many great things about lavender!! I really want to come back and visit the Lavender Wind Farm when they are open later in the year.

This house was just one of many we saw that I could easily imagine living and writing in on a full time basis.  Sitting on top of the bluff and looking out over the water.

wp-1456155157570.jpeg

I would love to go back and visit again.  My Bestie L loves to vacation here and just relax.  Hoping the next go round I can vacation with her!

