Tags

, , ,

For those new to my little blog, I’m taking part in a reading challenge this year.  My Reading Challenge list can be found here.

I just finished reading Gail Fraser’s The Lumby Lines this afternoon. Now I’ll be honest, I loved this book so much that after reading it for the first time 5 years ago I named one of my rescue dogs Lumby.  But over the last few years I had forgotten the details and I never got around to rereading the series.

The Lumby Lines is a heart-warming, soul-soothing read for me. Perhaps because Pam & Mark(the main characters) are doing something that I dream about doing, just picking up and changing everything and doing something that will make them happy.  Perhaps because it’s just a good story about good people living quiet lives.  Perhaps because it ties into my interest in the Contemplative Life.

I would highly recommend The Lumby Lines to anyone who enjoys Jan Karon’s At Home in Mitford Series, or Ann B. Ross’ Miss Julia books.  4 out of 5 stars

