Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Okay, I must admit to making changes to my reading challenge today!  I realized on my way home from work that I’m already on book #4, Captain’s Fury, of the Codex Alera series by Jim Butcher. Reading three books in a series is part of my challenge!!  So I changed out the AMAZING, WONDERFUL Dirk Pitt books by Clive Cussler, for the Codex Alera books.  And just for accuracy I change the numbers from 1-3 to 2-4 as book #1 was already used to fulfill another Challenge spot.

SO, the books. #2, Academ’s Fury & #3 Cursor’s Fury  are GREAT!  The story line progresses and grows without being overwhelming.  The characters just get richer and deeper.  This is definately a series that needs to be read in order!  And you also can’t really talk about them without giving way plot spoilers!!

I’m listening to the audiobooks as these are my “car” books.  I enjoy the narrator Kate Reading.  Unlike other narrators I’ve listened to, Kate Reading is able to keep her accents, voice changes between characters etc straight and consistent.  I no longer dread my morning commute on my “long” days because I know I’ve got my book to listen to in the car!

