Tags

, , , , ,

So tonight I finished up Jim Butcher’s Furies of Calderon.  I’ll give it 3.5 out of 5 stars.

I went back and forth between reading the book and listening to the unabridged audio book in the car.  When you spend as much time in the car as I do, audio books become your friends!

This is only my second Jim Butcher book, and I did enjoy it.  I would have given it more stars if I had only listened to the audio book.  But when read it, the grammar and editing at times struck me as rather amateur.  Not the whole book, but just bits and pieces.  The story line wasn’t too complex, and even though there is a broad cast of characters it wasn’t too much for the average reader to handle.

I’ve got the next book in the series and I hope that helps fill in some of the story/plot gaps that left me hanging in this first book. All in all not a bad read, and I would pass it on to my friends.

