Tags

,

It’s hard to believe it’s already been 7 months since I had Gastric Sleeve Weight Loss Surgery.  I’m down 68 pounds since surgery 120+ pounds total.

Physically I think I’m doing very well.  I have pretty good energy.  I’m back in the gym 3-4 times a week doing cardio & strength training.  I’m hoping to get back in to Yoga soon!

Mentally, it is still a challenge.  The holidays were harder then I expected.  I’m really feeling the strain of not having food to turn to for comfort and stress relief.  Mental life isn’t at it’s best right now.

I can see the physical changes, but It’s frustrating too.  My facebook groups are both helpful and depressing.  People who had surgery about the same time as I did, or even after, are losing so much mroe weight then I am!!  One lady has surgery 6 weeks after I did and is down 100 pounds already!!  Guys of course lose a ton of weight quickly, but I’ve got several who are down 140+ pounds in 7 months…and I can’t seem to break 250.

It’s a process and I’ve just got to keep following the path.  Even with all the ups and downs, this is one of the best decisions I’ve ever made!

