Tags

, , ,

Today I weighed in at 275.  I’m down 100 pounds from my high weight!  It seems surreal.  I’m only 35 pounds heavier than I was when I graduated from High School.  This is the lightest I’ve been in 15 years.

I’m hoping to get some new pictures taken in the next day or so, so I do side-by-sides and see the physical changes.  It’s weird, I know there are differences, I can see some of them, but I think the pictures will make it real somehow.

There is a part of me that is afraid to be excited about the weight loss.  There are times when it feels like I have been on one giant diet since the summer I turned 9.  They have never worked long term, so I’m sure I am fearful that this isn’t going really work either.

I switched over to drinking Premier Protein Shakes this week.  I dislike the extra expense, but they are a better quality(not taste) of shake over the Atkins shakes I’ve been drinking since surgery.  I seem to get more energy from the Premier shakes.

SO I’ve got my first two dates for the someday, maybe tatoo 🙂  6/1/15 & 9/4/15

