Tags

, , , , , , ,

Yesterday was one of the worst days I’ve had in a very long time.  I had to put down my baby, Sparky. He was 4 years old.  It’s my fault he had to be put down.  I didn’t do the things I needed to do when he was a puppy to ensure he would grow up to be a happy & healthy dog.

Sparky, age 4 months

Sparky, age 4 months

Then I had a client in meltdown mode that I had to deal with for more than 5 hours.  All of that on top of my normal family drama/trauma.

For so many years I have suppressed my stronger, and more negative, emotions.  Food has been a control method.  Both a reward and a punishment.  A blessing and a curse.  This time I couldn’t run to food.  There was no giant dinner waiting for me to suck way the tears or the emotions that flowed all day.

So I breathed my way through the day.  One deep breath at a time.  My stress level stayed high, but I didn’t have a panic attack either!

Rest in Peace Sparky…For you I believe in the Rainbow Bridge, because all dogs go to Heaven!

