It’s hard to believe that it has been 6 weeks since surgery.  It seems so long ago, yet it happened yesterday.

There are still things I’m struggling with on a daily basis.

  • I’m trying to curb my natural tendency to obsess/over think over things.
  • I’m not sure I have been this overwhelmingly exhausted since I needed a blood transfusion 4 years ago right before my hysterectomy.
  • I’m only sleeping 4-6 hours a night.
  • When I do sleep I have psycho bizarre dreams.
  • My patience level has not returned.  I’m finding myself to be ill tempered, and more BLAH then pre-op.

A small wave of depression is attempting to take root, and I am constantly fighting it off, and in my sleep deprived state that is hard.  There are so many little things that feed into…it is what I imagine the old saying “death by a thousand paper cuts” to feel like.  No one thing is the “IT” that is causing the problem.  Things I know I should just let go and roll off my back, get swallowed and stuck in my throat instead.

I did met my first weight loss goal on Saturday!  I broke the 300 pound mark weighing in at 299.0 🙂  It’s almost surreal. It’s been a very long time since I was at this weight.

I’m losing very slowly, but at least I’m losing.

