Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I’m sad, depressed, angry…a myriad of emotions.  I’m at the one month mark and I’m only down 15 pounds.  The first 3 months is the time you are suppose to be losing the quickest.  I see these other women posting in my various support groups where they are down 60-80 pounds in the first 3-4 months…this sucks.

This surgery was suppose to be a no brainer.  Tiny stomach + Healthy Eating=weight loss  I was suppose to be able to eat much smaller portions without feeling like I was starving to death, add in some exercise and be rocking a new body in no time.

Instead here I set at 305, I’m always hungry, true physical hunger, not head hunger.  I’m getting in my protein and water.  I’m going to the gym at least 3 times a week. I’m taking my vitamins & fiber.  I feel pretty good, but the little bit of weight I’m down is coming off of areas I would rather keep…but hey who needs breasts, It’s not like I’m using them anyway…

My next step is to go back onto my Metformin, not for diabetes, but for my PCOS.  That is the only thing I can think of that might help.

On a positive note, I am going to my first yoga class tomorrow!

