I’ve been trying to practice the idea of “Thankful in ALL Things”.  When life hands you lemons you make limoncello for example…ok maybe not the best example…most days I fail at this, but yesterday was a success!

I got my first ever speeding ticket!  I’ve had a lead foot since I learned how to drive 25 years ago, I’ve just been lucky enough to know when I really need to slow down and at LEAST a trio of Guardian Angels to keep me safe. 🙂  

I didn’t even get angry when I saw the lights behind me…mainly just confusion cause I hadn’t done anything wrong!  The Officer was polite..or at least as police in that little town get.  I had hoped he would be nice and just give me a warning, but nope, wrote me a $197 ticket.  I smiled and signed the ticket and wished him a nice day(in my nice voice not the scary passive/aggressive I will eat your soul voice) and calmly drove off.

Normally I would be stressing out wondering how I would be able to pay a ticket, but yesterday I didn’t stress!  Things are taken care of!  Yes, my newly formed vacation fund will have less money then originally planned at the end of the month, but at least I have something to draw from!!  I wouldn’t have been able to do that 3 months ago!!

I called my insurance company to find out if this would mess with my insurance rate and found out that for $185 I can take defensive driving and keep the ticket off my record but it would also give me discount on my car insurance!!  So I’m Blessed, even if I don’t always feel blessed in the moment!

