I find myself for the 4th time this week up after midnight.  A very stupid thing for me to do as “sleeping in” consists of not having to get out of bed until 7AM and that has only happened once this week.  Every other day I was up at 5:45 or 6:00.  Needless to say, I’m exhausted.

But more than exhausted.  I’m drained.  I am emotionally, spiritually & physically drained.  After talking with my friend Candy, I realized my stress level is insane.  Just for kicks I went looking for my old paper copy of the Holmes and Rahe Stress Scale.  I couldn’t find my hard copy, but I found an online Scale that tallied your score for you. I scored over 500..  Here is the Score Interpretation for scores over 300 “You have a high or very high risk of becoming ill in the near future.” (Feel free to check out your own stress level over here).

I was suppose to go out with Candy tonight (Friday night) to a “Street Dance”.  We were just going to hang out and talk and listen to the music, and maybe people watch for a while.  I cancelled on her. Once I go home and took care of the animals the thought of finding appropriate clothes, showering, putting on a touch of make up and driving over was just too much to handle.  Thank God she understood. She even offered to change plans to do something else I might be able to handle.  Silly me thought I would just have a sandwich and go to bed before 8pm.  It is now 12:59am Saturday morning.

My contacts are fuzzy as they have been in since 7am.  My eye lids are heavy.  But my brain…my brain is spinning me dizzy with thoughts.

