Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Last week I downloaded an app to my smart phone called “My Fitness Pal” and I’m kind of in love with it!!   It is an exercise and food diary that tracks both the calories of the food you are eating as well as the nutritional break down, so at the end of the day you can see how much protein, fat, carbs etc. that you took in for the day.  You feed it your bio metrics and tell it how much weight you want to gain or loss and how quickly and it tels you how many calories you need to eat.

With the goal of losing 2 pounds a week(the max the app allows) I get to eat 1960 calories a day.  That is not too hard to do as long as you watch your bread/starches and sweets.  Up until yesterday I was doing very well.  Yesterday we stopped at the grocery store for hotdog buns, and I said to Kirstin, “Want to split a package of snack cakes with me?” Sure… She returns from the store with not a two pack of Little Debbie Swiss Rolls but two “BIG PACK” boxes!!  One of Oatmeal creme pies and one of Cosmic Brownies!!

While I can resist buying these things, if they make it into the house I have very little will power on eatting them…which is why all of the snacky things that I bought for my breakfasts stay in my car trunk.  When I’m in the car in the mornings I can control myself…it’s just different some how.  In the house…I’m eating them…and I have….

But, as of Thursday I’m down 9 lbs.  I know that most of that is water weight I’m still good with it!!

I’m trying to figure out how to afford a gym membership.  I REALLY want to join the health club that our local hospital just built, they have an indoor heated pool and an indoor heated resistance pool just for walking in!!  They also have a tone of great classes including water aerobics, yoga and zumba.  BUT it’s $60 a month which is about $40 more then I have lol  I had hoped I would be able to use part of my tax return to buy a year long membership which would save me some money..but that’s not going to happen.

I’m having some minor issues with head hunger and wanting to chew.  I picked up some liquid Hoodia at the store the other day…and I’m glad I only paid $3 for it(it was clear out) it tasted HORRIBLE. I’m not sure I can force myself to take it again.

I’ll be back on track tomorrow, and I’m going to figure out the gym thing!

 

