I’ve written and rewritten this post half a dozen times now. I can’t get my brain to translate all of the thoughts and feelings that are zipping through my head tonight. So instead I’m giving you poetry…I’m terrified to post this…but here is go…to all of my wonderful English Teachers I’m sorry…I know I’m horrible it poetry, but I love to try.

Pavarotti sings and I dance
Shakespeare cries at my Puck
Confucius writes down every word I speak
I am Disney’s muse for the Dancing Hippo
But in the end I am always dancing alone

The Stage is cold
No music plays
Fear lurks in silent laughter
There is no more dancing
Not for this Hippo

The lonely unicorn
watching the other animals
two by two
walk to Noah’s ark.
Watching as the rain begins to fall

Another day to struggle through
another bitten tongue
another small sigh
another hidden tear
But tonight…

Pavarotti sings and I dance
Shakespeare cries at my Puck
Confucius writes down every word I speak
I am Disney’s muse for the Dancing Hippo
But in the end I am always dancing alone

