Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I know I should go to bed and force myself to sleep, but it is hiding, and i’m not forcing it out.  A house of 2 computer nerds should NEVER only have one working computer.  I say working because we have at least 8 computers in the house…only this one laptop is in working order however.

I’m terrified that one day I’m going to come home and find that this poor abused thing has decided to move on into the peaceful resting place of laptops.

I’ll admit it.  I’m very rough on laptops.  That’s one of the reasons I’ve been so leery about adding a tablet to our household.  I look back at the horrors I’ve committed against the poor laptops in my life and I can only imagine that it would be 10 times worse with a small, defenseless tablet!  It would get sat on, drooled on(baby & dog), I would drop it at dozen times the first month at bare minimum.  I’m sure at some point I would spill liquid of some sort on to it.

BUT, I really need one.  I have a part time job as a scheduler for a great spay/neuter clinic.  I need to be able to access my spreadsheets which are hosted on the wonderful Google Drive to be able to do my job efficiently.  Being able to just carry around a small tablet would be so much easier and convenient then lugging around this huge laptop, when all I need is Google Drive.

Yes, I know I can get Google Drive as an App on my WONDERFUL Motorola Android phone…have you ever tried to enter data into a spreadsheet using a 4 inch screen?  it’s not easy.  And it is NOT fast.

I guess a new laptop or tablet needs to be placed in to my “When my Bayer Settlement Comes In” purchase list.  Lets just hope this poor little thing can hold out until then!

