Wow…a hundred posts…not sure if this is a real mile stone or not…but it made me stop and think a bit 🙂  So much as changed since I started this blog originally…and I know there are so many changes yet to come!

My emotions have been all over the place the last few weeks.  Almost a month ago I posted about my cousin J who is pregnant and who had finally made contact with me about coming back to stay at my house again.  Well, I went to pick her up and she wasn’t at our meeting place, and I didn’t hear from her again until about 10:30pm this last Sunday night.  I ended up going to pick her up from a motel at 2 am.  It’s pretty obvious to she hasn’t gained any weight in the last month or so…and at this point I’m pretty worried about the baby.  K & I are walking a very fine line with trying to get ready for this baby to arrive in the next 4 week(I’m thinking sooner rather then later) and making J actually do things without her feeling like we only care about the baby.

I had a great time this last Friday spending a bit of time with my main man, Q.  Q is a great fellow.  He is very loving and craves positive attention and love…and activity time with others.  I always get HUGE hugs and kisses when I see Q.  I got the news that Q was admitted into the Pediatric ICU this afternoon in kidney failure.  We are hoping and praying that it is due to him being dehydrated from a  bout of a stomach bug he got over the weekend and once he gets some fluids into him his kidney function will improve.  Q is pretty much my mother’s Other Grandchild.  She has cared for him for the last 3 1/2 years and he has become a big part of our lives.  We are praying for his recovery.

3 weeks ago My sister(K) and I started Dave Ramsey’s 9 week Financial Peace University course!  I’ve enjoyed the 2 meetings we have had so far, and it’s pretty much showed me that I have things I need to work on, but I’m on the right path.  Although K and I seem to walk away with totally different ideas of what is suggested…very much a left brain/right brain thing.  I’m looking forward to the day when I will be debt free and have money in the bank!

I’m going to close this post out with a big Thank You to those who read my blog.  I know it is a weird mish-mash of topics and views.  So Thanks!

