Tags

, , , , , , ,

It’s 3:40 am and I really should be asleep, but I had an answered prayer tonight and I need to share ๐Ÿ™‚

As I posted a few weeks ago, My Cousin J has been living with us for the last 16 months and is expecting a baby girl the end of July. What I didn’t post was that she has been struggling with some pretty big issues/demons/problems. She has only spent about 6 nights total at home with us in the last 7 or 8 weeks. Opting instead to spend her time with friends of a less than stellar nature that we do not really know other than from pictures on Facebook. Which to be honest do NOT lead to a good first impression. Pretty much this involves bouncing from couch to couch, and cheap motel to cheap motel.

We have been praying pretty hard for her that she is making good choices about her health and safety for months, and that if she is unable to care for her self that she will make the decision to allow the baby to stay here with us or let us find her a great adoptive home…I have several friends who would be GREAT adoptive parents.

I’ve been praying extra hard for her after a phone call I had from her on Tuesday and after she missed not one but two different baby appointments. My biggest part of the prayer was that she was safe…knowing what I do about the group she has been running with, her safety has been a MAJOR worry. I’ve also been praying, “Father, Please let her call and let us know she is safe, and really come home this time!” She called me on Thursday tole me she wanted to come home on Saturday, and we have just spent a good 20 minutes talking on Facebook making arrangements for me to pick her up this morning early…at this point she even says she is going to church with us!

God is Good! Now I just have to pray for wisdom to say and do the right things to help her…I know I can’t do what I want to do, which is pretty much ground her until she goes into labor. ๐Ÿ™‚ I have to remind myself that even though she acts like a 16 year old, she is really 21.

