Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The last week of April we had a Revival at my Church.  The Preacher did some hard preaching and wasn’t afraid to step on some toes in regard to some of our cherished sins.  He managed to step on mine a couple of times 🙂

One of the first challenges he presented us with was a call to study and devotional time with God. He asked us to challenge God to get us up when HE wanted us to get up and spend time with him.  So I prayed.  I prayed that God would wake me up without my alarm so that I could spend time in His Word and studying.

That first morning I woke up at 5 am.  Every morning since then I have awoken anywhere from 4:30 am(like this morning) and 6 am without an alarm.  Let me tell you it’s been a different experience! Some mornings I manage 45 minutes or an hour.  Others I only manage 20 or 30 minutes.  I know that the Devil throws things in our way to try to stop us from doing what we need to do, and I’ve felt that this week.

I know there are things that I NEED to do, I need to do the massive amounts of laundry that have piled up, and clean my room out…it’s amazing how quickly the dog hair stacks up!  Yet, there is the heavy sense of apathy.  It is so much easier to lay down and take a nap or read through Facebook just one more time.

I’m trying to pray about it, and take little steps.  Yes, I can take a nap, after I put a load of wash in. etc.  This morning my goal is to take out the over flowing trash in my bathroom before I take my shower 🙂

For those who pray, I would ask that you keep me in your prayers!

 

