I’m a little peeved at the moment with the dog rescues I work with…while I work with several official 501(c)3 dog rescues I also do my own private thing on the side rescuing dogs that my rescues might not take in.  In the fall of 2011 we took in a small female hound mix called Izzy.  The shelter told us she was spayed, and for more than a year we have believed this.  In October I noticed she was putting on weight, and on November 4th she popped up 9 little hound dog puppies.  This put me from 10 dogs to 19…19 is WAY more than I can handle…10 was a bit more than I could handle to be honest. 

Here we are 4 months later and I still have 19 dogs.  I have asked several groups to do curtesy listing for us, I have sent out an SOS to my rescue groups saying <i>Hey, I need help here!!</i> but to no avail. In fact several of them never even bothered to respond to my email at all!  As far as I can tell not a single group has followed through with a curtesy posting of the puppies for me.

Yet, I’m the first person they call when they need something done.

It just makes me want to scream!

