Sorry it’s been so long since I posted anything.  Life has been more than a little crazy of the last month or so.  My depression has slowly lifted and I feel like I’m at least treading water now, and not sinking 🙂

Lots of things swirling around in my head makes it hard to pick a topic to write about there are some many things I want to put out there, but am almost afraid to put into words. 

I’ve slowly come to the realization that the pulmonary embolism that I had in March of 2011 did more damage that I originally thought.  I’ve come to believe that I possibly had a mini stroke during that time.  I have some minor balance issues that I had blamed on the extreme blood loss and anemia I suffered after I went onto the blood thinners.  Since those issues have been resolved, I am only left with the idea that there was some minor form of brain damage that took place that the same time.

I also have difficulty with words now.  I just can’t seem to grasp and say the right word from my head.  Typing doesn’t have the same issues, just speaking. Luckily it doesn’t happen often, but since I’ve always thought of myself as a bit of a word smith, with an above average vocabulary it’s frustrating.  I think I understand to a small extent how someone with Alzheimer’s feels in the beginning.

I’m two days late starting, but I’m going to attempt to make February my month for daily blogging!  Hopefully I will have something new for you every day 🙂  I’m going to post a couple of things today to make up for the 2 days I’ve already missed!

