The last 6-8 weeks have been more trying than normal for me.  I live a very stressful life to start with between jobs, family and my dogs.  But I have hit a rough patch that I continue to try to pray my way through.  It’s hard to pin point exactly where the problem(s) start and stop.  While I don’t ‘feel’ depressed I know by the other thoughts and feelings floating around that it is hiding out there in the back of my mind squashing the good and seeding anxiety and fear.

I’ve shied away from blogging as I figure the old adage “if you can’t say anything nice, don’t say anything at all” should apply to the written word as well.  I don’t want to make this my whining spot 🙂

Here have been the highlights of the last few weeks:

Foot: I believe I have broken or opened a stress fracture in my left foot.  or perhaps I have just pulled the tendons and ligaments in my ankle, it’s hard to tell without an X-ray and I won’t be getting one of those any time soon 🙂  So I’m taping it up as best I can and staying off of it when at all possible.  Down side is that my right leg is having to do extra work, and my knee doesn’t care for that thought.  For the first time I’m really starting to feel my age lol And I got call “old” for the first time by someone who really meant it! lol

Work: I have picked up a 2nd job, going back into Social Services.  I will be taking clients who have intellectual & development disabilities (previously called Mental Retardation) into the community for outings and transporting them around town to work and such.  It is only about 15 hours a week, but it pays double what I make at the book store without being on my feet for eight hours straight.  When they can give me 25 hours or more a week I will quite my job at the book store.

As much as I enjoy working at the book store, I can see where I won’t be a good employee long term.  I have no interest in all of the up sales they want is to try and get people to do, like buying magazines and discount memberships. I just want to sell people good books.  I also have a very low tolerance for people who aren’t willing to do their job…if I’m willing to scrub the toilets every night even though it’s your job, try to get your other duties done so I don’t have to do those too!

Dogs: Puppies are adorable at 8 weeks old.  I’ll try and post some pictures of them soon.  We have decided that they are not boxer puppies, but are Treeing Walker Coonhound puppies.  Our neighbor has an AKC registered male who has been escaping lately from his kennel and several of my puppies look just like him 🙂

Sister: My sister K, who I share a house with, has been having severe headaches/migraine for the last 3 weeks.  She has had a CAT scan and MRI with aren’t showing anything abnormal, which is both good and bad.  Still no clue why the headaches.  I think they are anxiety and stress induced, but who knows.  I just need her to feel better and start working full-time again.

I find myself spending a lot of time day dreaming about my grand vacation to the UK that I’m going to take once my settlement money comes in.  I do keep reminding myself that I may never see a penny of the money, but is sure is fun to plan 🙂

Time for me to hit the pillow, New Year’s will just have to arrive without my help.  Sleep is way more important!  Happy New Year everyone!  May 2013 be better than ’12

