Tags

, , , , ,

It’s been an odd few days.  It appears that the power pack to my Lapptop has died for the 3rd time in less than 18 months.   Luckily, my sister, K, is willing to share her’s with me until I can figure out if I should just replace the whole things or just get another power pack.

The weather is finally cooling into fall!  We are dropping into the mid 50s at night and only getting into the low 90s during the day.  My dogs are enjoying the cooler weather and the lengthening shadows 🙂 I’m hoping to have the dog room remodelled before we have our first frost so everyone can start going back into their kennels at night, thus NOT barking and howling at 2am.

I haven’t heard anything from my lawyer since I sent all of my paperwork in to them.  I am trying to practice patience as bugging them only costs me money and slows them down.  Again it’s a matter of counting my eggs before I even know I have chickens!  More settlements are coming down the line ever week or two, and I just keep imagining all of the things that a settlement might allow me to do!

Currently there are 3 women for every man inside the Seventh-day Adventist Church…yet we continue to focus on marriage as the end all and be all of the SDA woman.  More posts on this topic coming soon!

I have 18 people who are following my blog! Thank you! 😀 The fact that I only know a couple of you personally is amazing…I never really expected anyone to bother to read my thoughts be me and the few friends who support my writing and journeling 🙂

NANO is coming!  I haven’t decided if I’m going to do National Novel Writing Month this year or not.  I’m thinking I’m going to give it a shot, assuming my laptop is back up and running! For those of you who don’t know what NaNo is, it is a 30day challenge to write 50,000 words in Novmeber!  You can write anything from the next best selling murder mystery to a new cookbook.  It just has to be written entirely in the month of November and it has to be original to you 🙂  I’ve started several novels this way, and I’m thinking about working on a set of short stories this year.

