Tags

, , ,

It seems we are moving slowly through Numbers.  I know it can be tiresome to read everything in duplicate, first in Numbers and then again in Deuteronomy, but I think it is repeated for a purpose. Repetition adds in memory, if you read or study something enough times it is engrained into your memory.  The same principle used by teachers for centuries for those dreaded spelling words 🙂 But the Teacher was right.

I know I read yesterday, but I must have read the last part of day 16, because when I read this morning I realized I hadn’t read one of my favorite stories in Numbers, but I was reading the follow up to it.  Sure enough I missed the reading in Numbers which covers the daughters of Zelophehad.  So I had to go back and fix my screw up. Everything is back on track now 🙂

