Tags

, , , ,

Well, the wonderful folks at PETA have decided that it’s not enough that they should save the beautiful whales in the ocean, but that they need to take a stab at the land based “whales” too.  This is their new bill board .  For those of you who can’t view the picture,  it is a painted beach scene with the back of a fat woman wearing a red poke-a-dot bikini standing off to the right side and it says in huge print “Save the Whales” and then in slightly smaller red print it says “Lose the Blubber: Go Vegetarian”

Ok..I’m not offended to by being compared to a sea mammal.  I think whales are beautiful, graceful creatures.  Thanks for thinking I’m beautiful and graceful 🙂 🙂

As a vegetarian, ok quasi-vegetarian, I’m rather offended by the idea that vegetarians can’t be fat/obese/overweight/chunky and/or chubby.  Vegetarians are like any other demographic!  They come in all shapes, sizes and hues.

To PETA I say this:

GROW UP, GET A LIFE, GET A REAL JOB & DO SOMETHING BESIDES THINK UP WAYS OF OFFENDING PEOPLE.

I think I’m going to activate the quasi part of my vegetarianism this evening and have chicken…thanks PETA!

